Luke Combs, Kane Brown, Carly Pearce and more named 2022 CMT Artists of the Year Honorees


Luke Combs, Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown, and Walker Hayes will be recognized as the 2022 CMT Artists of the Year during a 90-minute special airing on CMT on Friday, October 14. Kane Brown and Luke Combs will each be honored for the third time (2019, 2021 & 2022), while Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, and Walker Hayes will be recognized for the first time.

CMT revealed the news, saying in a press release: “These five ‘Artists of the Year’ collectively dominated the last 12 months in country music, leading across all CMT platforms, scoring chart-topping albums and singles, and performing music that entertains and inspires millions of fans.”

CMT senior vice president of production, music & events Margaret Comeaux in a statement:
“We are honored to recognize the astounding achievements of this illustrious group of artists over the past year. Carly, Cody, Kane, Luke, and Walker all represent the vibrant future of the country music format, as they defy convention and blaze new trails, breaking industry records and genre barriers. We can’t wait to celebrate their extraordinary accomplishments alongside their fellow artists and friends.”

The 2022 CMT Artists of the Year will premiere on Friday, October 14 at 9/8c.

Editorial credit: Debby Wong /